Preparing for WDW: The Backpacks

There is officially less than three weeks left until my fabulous Walt Disney World vacation! This can only mean one thing:

I am entering expert crafting mode.

Just kidding. I’m still at my usual mediocre crafting level. Now it is just time for everything to come together. Over the weekend Summer and I finished our first project.

disneybackpackHow else could we travel to WDW together without matching backpacks? It would have been impossible. My body would have physically been thrown from the plane.

Bless Summer and her compulsive picture taking habit. Otherwise I would not have a single photo of this process. I even forgot to take a before picture so just look at the Amazon photo of the backpack. You’ll get the idea.

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 8.33.59 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 8.34.23 PM

That’s pretty much what they looked like before we started. And then with just a little paint, some rhinestones, lots of praying not to let my hand slip, and the occasional swearing, this is what we came up with!

backpacks

Can you guess which princesses we tried to emulate??

Go on, guess!

I swear to god you better have guessed correctly because I put a whole lot of work into this.

My own mother couldn’t even tell what my backpack was supposed to be. “I thought you were going to draw a mermaid.”

Everyone knows it’s all about minimalism these days!

And I would just like to say that we did this whole thing free-hand. That’s right. I painted this with my own free hand. God Bless America.

One thought on “Preparing for WDW: The Backpacks

Leave a Reply

