Disneybound Days: Evil Queen

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Hey mom blog readers,

After I dyed my hair purple my friend Erin said to me “You have to do an Evil Queen Disneybound now!” Well Erin, I have only one word for you…

“Okay.”

Emily and I planned a final Disney trip before her pass expires. *sobs* I mentioned thinking of doing an Evil Queen Disneybound and she said she had a great Snow White one. It was fate.

Now let’s break down what is essential for an Evil Queen Disneybound.

grimhilde_the_evil_queen

This is what the Evil Queens looks like, in case you’ve forgotten. We’re not doing any weird Regina from Once Upon a Time bounding. I no longer binge-watch/binge-critique OUAT. Those dark days are behind me.

Key Pieces for Evil Queen Disneybound:

  • Purple Dress/Black Cape: Yea it was really hard to find a cute purple dress so I opted for a black dress($7) and purple jacket($6) combo. Both of these were found at my local Savers. God bless thrift stores.
  • Red Pendant/Necklace/Cape Clasp: Not sure what this is really supposed to be but I borrowed a red jeweled necklace from my mother to get the point across.
  • Crown: I went back and forth all week on if I should make a crown or just wear a headband. Her crown is so tall and big, I’d feel ridiculous wearing a crown like that at the park and anything smaller will just look like Aurora’s crown. Summer suggested a gold flower crown which I thought was a great idea but then I ran out of time (ugh grad school, am I right?). So I opted for a gold headband.
  • The Apple: I needed something with an apple or a poison apple. Otherwise I was just going to look like a punky emo teen. Read my post about making my poison apple backpack here.

Total Cost: ~$20

It was a great day at the parks with my dear friend. Lots of compliments and we had a ton of fun with the Photopass photographers!

I definitely need to work on my “evil” face though.

giphy1

This show is terrible.

XOXO Sarah Ashlyn

2 thoughts on “Disneybound Days: Evil Queen

Leave a Reply

